INMUAS Concert - 11.10.2021 at Porgy & Bess Vienna

We are very happy to invite you to the INMUAS Concert on October 11th 2021 at 19h in “Porgy & Bess” Jazz and Music club in Vienna

You can hear the following pieces:

Armin Sanayei — Clarinet Quintet 
Carol Robinson — Forest Gazing II
Florin Gorgos — Interlude 
Johnny Macmillan — String Quartet No. 3
Nava Hemyari — Euthanasia
Oskar Gigele — Evening, Night, Morning – arranged for clarinetquintet 
Peter Joyce — The Sword of Damocles

Played by:

Sarvin Hazin – violin
Eirini Krikoni – violin
Loredana Apetrei – viola
Peter Joyce – clarinet
Namdar Majidi – violoncello

Entrance: Pay as you wish

INMUAS Streaming - 16.08.2021


Roberta Lazo Valenzuela: Rosemary chicken and potatoes for dinner

Armin Sanayei: String Quartet Nr. 1

Philipp Manuel Gutmann: Seacoloured lightbellsounds

Christoph Stuhlpfarrer: Quartet for Strings

Dimitri Shostakovich: String Quartet Nr. 7

Performed by:

Oliver Leonhard Bailey Dyb – violin
Sarvin Hazin – violin
Michalina Matias – viola
Namdar Majidi – cello
Sarah Broeter – voice

InMuAs Series

As a continuation to our Sound-posts, here we take a deeper look into Oskar Gigele’s new piece – “Er liebt sie” and get to know some of the protagonists behind the realisation and premiere of the new composition.


We are pleased to announce an open call for scores for our second concert in Vienna on October 11th 2021. We invite composers to send in their works to the following e-mail address:


Duration: 6’ – 12’
Instrumentation: string quartet (2 violins, 1 viola, 1 cello) and clarinet are available; composers can write for any combination of these instruments. (min. three).
Electronics are not available.

For the application, please send the score (parts not necessary), CV and an artistic resume.

The selected pieces will be performed at the concert on  October 11th. They will also be published in the association’s podcast series (SoundPost) in Spotify, Ancor, Apple Podcasts, Breaker, Castbox, Google Podcasts …
As our association continuously strives to invigorate contemporary music, the chosen pieces  from the call for scores will be included in our future programs and performances.

Deadline: 1st August 2021