Soundpost #4

In our fourth Sound-post we take a deeper look into Oskar Gigele’s new piece – “Er liebt sie” and get to know some of the protagonists behind the realisation and premiere of the new composition. The piece is performed by Nava Hemyari, Voice and Maria Bunea, guitar. In the soundpost you can find out what inspires Oskar and Nava, their favorite directors and movies, how the piece was composed, how the pandemic affected their daily life and much more. This soundpost is also available as video – you can watch it now on YouTube. 

Soundpost #3

In the third episode of our soundpost you can hear two pieces for clarinet. They are composed by Roberta Lazo Valenzuela and Oskar Gigele and performed by Ghazal Faghihi. 
Here is what the composers say about their pieces:

“A matter of choice”   is a piece for clarinet solo based on a phone conversation with my mom. The melodic and rhythmic material is drawn from a single phrase that briefly reflects on women, career and personal life.”Roberta Lazo Valenzuela

„The Cat and the Cricket“ is a funny piece. Initially I wanted to just explore the clarinet’s technical capabilities. But then I got inspired by a comical moment I witnessed. An insect had flown into my apartment at night and my cat Noki got a little bit wild and tried to catch it, but failed and continued sleeping. The piece’s introductory bars portray the blissful laziness of a sleepy cat and then it shifts to a faster section which represents a fluttering cricket, jumping around the annoyed cat. The cat chases the cricket, but whether she is able to catch the agitator in the end or not is left to the listener’s imagination.”Oskar Gigele

Soundpost #2

The second episode of  our podcast is again dedicated to violoncello. Here we present “Futile”- a recently composed piece by Florin Gorgos  and “Karak”, composed by Armin Sanayei in 2019. Both interpreted by our InMuAs Cellist – Namdar Majidi. 

We hope that you enjoy it and also share it with your friends who might like it and we always appreciate hearing your thoughts so don’t hesitate to contact us through our Instagram, Facebook page, or our email:
 and enjoy the Soundpost.

Soundpost #1

This is the first episode of SoundPost which is completely dedicated to the Violincello. In this episode, we will listen to a piece by Philipp Manuel Gutmann and another one by Christoph Stuhlpfarrer with the interpretation of Namdar Majidi as well as a short interview with Namdar, Philipp and Christoph where they talk about their general perspective and ideas about music.
Philipp and Christoph wrote these pieces specifically for the first SoundPost project and we hope these interviews help our audience to be more engaged with the music they listen to.
You could find and listen to this episode on Spotify, Google Podcast, and also Apple Podcast (links are in the bio) and if you like it, please share it with your friends who might enjoy listening to this episode!
Also, don’t forget to follow InMuAs page on Instagram and Facebook and stay tuned for our upcoming projects!
We wish you a beautiful fall and enjoy the SoundPost!